GYTOA Events

GYTOA Officials

GYTOA Need Officials

GYTOA Events

GYTOA Events

GYTOA Events

GYTOA Events

GYTOA Events

GYTOA Events

Area CC meets

GYTOA Events

Area Track Meets

Middle School Button



Current Association Officers

Bill Julian - President
Past President - Allison Jones
Tom Sapp - Vice President
Pat Julian - Treasurer
B.J. Duckworth - Secretary
John Daubenspeck - Rules Interpreter

Trustee Lou Brown - Awards
Trustee Brad Harris - Banquet
Trustee John Daubenspeck - Rules, Webmaster
Trustee Rob Conklin - Finance
Allison Jones - New Official Recruitment and Training

Officers for 2017-2019

Tom Sapp - President
Rob Conklin - Vice President
Pat Julian - Treasurer
BJ Duckworth - Secretary
Bill Julian - Past President

Lou Brown - Trustee
Chris Chamberlain - Trustee
Joe Carr - Trustee
John Daubenspeck - Trustee

2016-2017 Local Meetings

All Thursday Meetings - Business Meeting at 6:45pm, Rules Meeting at 7pm

All Sunday Meetings – No Business Meetings, Rules Meeting at 2pm


Thursday August 11, 2016 – Austintown Fitch Cafeteria – No Business Meeting
Suburban League procedures, basic Cross Country rules

Thursday September 1, 2016 – Boardman High School
Cross Country officiating roles


Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - OHSAA State Rules Meeting - 6:00 pm, Austintown Fitch Auditorium

Thursday February 2, 2017– Salem High School Library
Rule Changes, Points of Emphasis, Games Committee, Referee

Thursday February 9, 2017 – Austintown Fitch Cafeteria
Clerk, Starter, Finish Line

Thursday February 16, 2017 – Boardman High School
Umpires, Infractions, Uniforms

Thursday March 2, 2017 – Salem High School Library
Throws, Seeding, Scoring

Thursday March 9, 2017 – Boardman High School
Jumps - vertical and horizontal

Sunday March 19, 2017 – Austintown Fitch Track – No Business Meeting
Tour of the Track

Tuesday March 21, 2017 - Austintown Middle School
Arbiter set up session

Sunday April 2, 2017 – YSU WATTS – Umpiring Clinic – No Business Meeting

Sunday April 9, 2017– East Palestine High School – No Business Meeting

Meetings for 2017-2018

Aug 10 - Fitch - with Suburban League Coaches
Aug 31 - Boardman

Feb 1 - Salem
Feb 8 - Fitch
Feb 15 - Boardman
Mar 1 - Salem
Mar 8 - Boardman
Mar 18 - Fitch (outside)
Apr 15 - East Palestine



2017 Post Meet Social Calendar

To view the You Are The Referee PowerPoint presented by Jim Fox and John Daubenspeck at the recent state track officials clinic, please click here.

The GYTOA will present a Sportsmanship Award to a deserving student athlete at the end of the school year. For a description of the award, please click here. For a coach's nomination form, please click here.

To view various NFHS track and cross country resources, click here.
To access the NFHS Pre-Meet Notes for 2017, click here.

Officials interested in becoming a starter may take advantage of our starter pistol loan program. For more information, click here.

For a PowerPoint from OHSAA regarding Arbiter, click here.
For the same info as a pdf, click here.
For an ArbiterOne instructional video, click here.



Cancellation Policy

Meetings will only be canceled under the following circumstances:
- If the school we are having our meeting at is closed the day of the meeting, our meeting is automatically canceled.
- The school notifies us of a special issue that would cause us not to be able to hold our meeting. IE scheduling issue, electrical or water issue etc.
- Sever Weather as determined by the GYTOA President.
Notification will be made via the following:
- Website
- Facebook
- News Media ( we notify them and it is up to them to run it)
- NO CALLS WILL BE MADE. If in doubt please check the website, Facebook or call BJ Duckworth, Bill Julian, Pat Julian, Tom Sapp. No credits will be given if someone shows up to a canceled meetings
- No Meetings will be rescheduled unless we have two or more canceled meetings during the Winter/Spring or Fall respectively.

PLEASE NOTE**** The state meeting is scheduled thru a joint effort of Austintown Fitch Athletics, the GYTOA and the OHSAA office. This meeting is sponsored by the OHSAA and is subject to cancellation by our policy, by their office or the representative of their office who will be administrating the meeting.

To check your meeting attendance, follow these instructions. (click link)



Comments? Questions?

Have something you'd like to see on this web site or have a comment about it? If so you can email the webmaster.

© 2009-2015 - Greater Youngstown Track Officials Association - All Rights Reserved
Website Designed by Joshua J. Bodnar and Maintained by John Daubenspeck